Lodge a Complaint

The Commission is mandated by the Telecommunications Act (2009) to regulate the telecommunications sector and as such, maintains its policy of assisting complainants to address complaints directly to their service provider, as the first step towards resolving individual problems. However, the Commission can be requested or may, of its own volition, carry out investigations into matters related to market, service providers, services, anti-competition or other such issues.

Type of Complaint

The Evaluation Committee is established under section 7 of the Telecommunications Act (2009).

The Minister responsible for Communication appoints and removes a person as the Commissioner on the recommendation of the Committee.

The Committee is also responsible for maintaining financial administrative oversight of the Commission and reviews the Commission's budgets and activities annually.

More Information

The Commission Budget


Ex officio members of the Evaluation Committee are:

Mr. Howard Lawry

Public Solicitor, Public Solicitors Office

Dr. Luke Forau

Governor of the Central Bank of Solomon Islands

Mr. Jeremy Bartlet

Chairman of the Solomon Islands Chamber of Commerce and Industry